website help: Shashin Doshi, M.D. - Help.com

prettypoufy_anony
offline Verified (1 year, 2 months) Visit prettypoufy_anony's shoutbox
An Unknown Location

Shashin Doshi, M.D.

Is it real?

Could somebody tell me about this orginization? I got a letter that my SAT scores were really high or I was reccomended by a teacher to attend this place and I have no clue what it’s about– they don’t have an official website and I’m mighty curious. Could someone aid in the research? It is muchly obliged.

This open post was written 10 months, 1 week ago | V/U/S: 2,006, 20, 17 | Edit Post | Leave a reply | Report Post


Reciprocity (0) Reciprocation Failure -- The poster has NOT helped anyone else yet!

Since writing this post prettypoufy_anony may have helped people, but has not within the last 4 days. prettypoufy_anony is a verified member, has been around for 1 year, 2 months and has 108 posts and 826 replies to their name.

Post Tags (10)

Replies (20)

Where were you?

Click and drag to move the map around. FAQ: How we place people on this map »
You can also watch events on Help.com as they happen
Mouse over the map for 2 seconds to see an expanded, interactive view

Cole Becket offline Verified User (11 months, 3 weeks) Long Term User Shouts: 8 #
An Undisclosed Location | 10 months, 1 week ago (34 minutes after post)

http://www.ftimes.com/main.asp?Sectio…
http://www.bcps.org/schools/student_h…
http://www.highplainsobserver.com/def…

COuldn’t find a website but did find some local news articles about other kids going.

Quote this reply Report this reply to moderators
n.clarkx offline Unverified User #
An Unknown Location | 10 months, 1 week ago (10 hours, 25 minutes after post)

i got a letter too, is it legitimate?

Quote this reply Report this reply to moderators
This account has been deactivated.
Cole Becket offline Verified User (11 months, 3 weeks) Long Term User Shouts: 8 #
An Undisclosed Location | 10 months ago (13 hours, 49 minutes after post)

Ask your guidance counselor, they may have an idea.

Quote this reply Report this reply to moderators
Cole Becket offline Verified User (11 months, 3 weeks) Long Term User Shouts: 8 #
An Undisclosed Location | 10 months ago (13 hours, 51 minutes after post)

http://skamarakas.com/jim/2008/03/04/…

This guy thinks its a fraud.

Quote this reply Report this reply to moderators
nidal9 offline Unverified User #
An Unknown Location | 10 months ago (2 days, 5 hours after post)

yea i just got one 2day and my psat score wasn’t that good

Quote this reply Report this reply to moderators
This account has been deactivated.
akane.mizuk offline Unverified User #
An Unknown Location | 10 months ago (2 days, 10 hours after post)

I just got one today, one parent posted on the web saying that it’s a fraud. O.o and they made me think I was special too XD.

Quote this reply Report this reply to moderators
This account has been deactivated.
jessicataylorsmart offline Unverified User #
An Unknown Location | 10 months ago (2 days, 12 hours after post)

I got the same letter, im curious, too!

Quote this reply Report this reply to moderators
This account has been deactivated.
rebeccaka40 offline Unverified User #
An Unknown Location | 10 months ago (2 days, 12 hours after post)

yeaahhh i just got one today.. im wonderin the same thing. i think its a fake… GOD! i felt so special and smart for a second.

Quote this reply Report this reply to moderators
This account has been deactivated.
scamersburninhel offline Unverified User #
Fresno, CA, US | 10 months ago (2 days, 16 hours after post)

this is jus **** pathetic
ppl got too much time to ruin others lives
go to hell u scamers.. sheesh!

Quote this reply Report this reply to moderators
This account has been deactivated.
sandygn offline Unverified User #
An Unknown Location | 10 months ago (2 days, 22 hours after post)

http://www.nylf.org is the official websight. Just thought you would like to know it is for real. You should google national youth leadership forum and research to see if it is worth it for you.

Quote this reply Report this reply to moderators
This account has been deactivated.
themarcia offline Unverified User #
An Unknown Location | 10 months ago (3 days, 1 hour after post)

don’t know how legit, but here is the website:
http://www.nylf.org/med/index.cfm

Best of Luck.

Quote this reply Report this reply to moderators
This account has been deactivated.
yomomm offline Unverified User #
An Unknown Location | 10 months ago (3 days, 10 hours after post)

I got one to. Wooohoooo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!1

Quote this reply Report this reply to moderators
This account has been deactivated.
storpappa offline Verified User (10 months) Long Term User Shouts: 0 #
US | 10 months ago (4 days after post)

Is it an organization? Yes - Were you recommended by a teacher? Usually no way. But they put that first on the way they found you to make you feel special so your parents will shell out a few grand to send you to summer camp.

You checked a box on the SAT or other exam and they got your name from a mailing list. As you can see they mass mail a ton of students.

Why don’t you call them and ask them to tell you exactly who nominated you. It says on the form someone nominated you, doesn’t it? Learn the lesson that people will do whatever they can to get your money, including slick marketing. If you were nominated, does your school allow teachers to release your personal information without your consent?

Quote this reply Report this reply to moderators
rob.doug2 offline Unverified User #
An Unknown Location | 4 months, 1 week ago (6 months after post)

i just got one today too but im thinking its fake…i havent even took the sat’s or the asat’s

Quote this reply Report this reply to moderators
This account has been deactivated.
storpappa offline Verified User (10 months) Long Term User Shouts: 0 #
US | 4 months, 1 week ago (6 months after post)

And so the new school year starts, with parents eager to do great things for their kids, and out coes the junk mail from this outfit trying to cash in on eager parents with wallets full of cash. Sadly they also lure in people who cannot afford to go, and you hear of those being duped in articles about kids raising money to go on an excusive opportunity. Exclusive if you consider they mass flood mail it to anyone who checks a box on the college board exams

Quote this reply Report this reply to moderators
heyjude12 offline Unverified User #
An Unknown Location | 4 months ago (6 months after post)

I think it’s a scam. The paper it was typed on is so informal and why wasn’t the school notified first? It’s garbage. When does the letter come asking for money? By the way has any one taken the Talent Identification Program (TIP) used to identify students? NO!!! As far as checking the web site, anyone can make-up a web site it means nothing. Toss it in the garbage.

Quote this reply Report this reply to moderators
This account has been deactivated.
michelle111 offline Unverified User #
An Unknown Location | 4 months ago (6 months after post)

i checked the website
and they have scholarship applications
so if all they really wanted was money
wouldnt financial aid not even be an option ?

but then again
i havent taken the SAT yet or the PSAT

i dont even recall taking a TIP test if that even exists

and the newpaper article they sent
doesnt even give a date
which is kind of fishy

i dont know
i have to ask my counsler and talk to my teachers

just so happens that i have a grand passion for medicine
i cried when i got the letter

if this is a scam
i am going to be completely crushed

Quote this reply Report this reply to moderators
This account has been deactivated.
cupcakesncoffin offline Unverified User #
An Unknown Location | 4 months ago (6 months after post)

I just received one as well; I’ve looked up all the programs and what not that are mentioned in the letter, and they are all legitimate. I found the name on this site: http://www.nylf.org/med/letter_Shashi… which I’m pretty sure is a real website. I’m just not sure about whether or not the letter was mass-sent or whatever.
I’m not even all that interested in medicine itself, unless psychology or psychiatry is a branch of medicine; I usually don’t count them in that category. But, if I’m mistaken then please correct me.
I’m going to ask everyone I know about this, including my teachers and counselors, before anything. I wouldn’t trust it just yet, and I agree with the suggestion to call or send a letter to the contact information that is on the letter before anything.

Quote this reply Report this reply to moderators
This account has been deactivated.
Cole Becket offline Verified User (11 months, 3 weeks) Long Term User Shouts: 8 #
An Undisclosed Location | 4 months ago (6 months after post)

Everybody I’ve talked to says it is a fraud.

Best way is to just google it, usually a fraud comes up or even take to your local police, they usually have a good database on if it is a fraud or not

Quote this reply Report this reply to moderators
jerry2714237 offline Unverified User #
An Unknown Location | 4 months ago (6 months after post)

This program is legitimate!

Quote this reply Report this reply to moderators
This account has been deactivated.

Invite Others to Help

A logged in and verified Help.com member has the ability to setup a Friends List and invite others to help with posts.