Money help: hello, has anyone gotten a loan from this person. - Help.com

godfatherof5
offline Verified (3 years) Visit godfatherof5's shoutbox
An Unknown Location

hello, has anyone gotten a loan from this person.

(steven_carrick0) this is the name his post says. he claims to give loans without a credit check. i have been in contact with him about a week now and he says iam approved for the loan i want. i dont have a bank account so he says we can do it through western union but i have to pay a $100 transfer fee and i get my money within 24 hrs. i just wondered if anyone has delt with this person. i found his post on help.com. through our correspondance, his email comes up as (email removed). i have been scammed badly in the past and dont want it to happen again. so if anyone knows this guy, please let me know..thanks…steve.

This open post was written 3 years ago | V/U/S: 235, 5, 1 | Edit Post | Leave a reply | Report Post


Reciprocity (0) Reciprocation Failure -- The poster has NOT helped anyone else yet!

Since writing this post godfatherof5 may have helped people, but has not within the last 4 days. godfatherof5 is a verified member, has been around for 3 years and has 3 posts and 7 replies to their name.

Post Tags (10)

Replies (5)

Where were you?

Click and drag to move the map around. FAQ: How we place people on this map »
You can also watch events on Help.com as they happen
Mouse over the map for 2 seconds to see an expanded, interactive view

HelpBot offline Verified User (0 minutes) Shouts: 5 #
San Francisco, CA, US | 3 years ago (0 minutes after post)

Are you looking for answers about problems with your AOL service?

I’d like to recommend that you ask AOL directly since they are best suited to help you.

For AOL support, you can visit the AOL support site or even call them at an AOL toll free number.

Note: I’m a robot that the Help.com staff created. If this response is in error, I apologize, please ignore it.

C.M.Theisen offline Verified User (3 years, 4 months) Long Term User Shouts: 2 #
Providence, RI, US | 3 years ago (14 minutes after post)

I would not trust that person. I try to delete those posts when I come across them. Often these are scams that try to get your personal information for identity theft purposes. Other times they end up charging a service fee and take off without giving you any loan. Be careful!

Quote this reply Report this reply to moderators
C.M.Theisen offline Verified User (3 years, 4 months) Long Term User Shouts: 2 #
Providence, RI, US | 3 years ago (15 minutes after post)

If you need financial help - I just found out about this website. Try it:
http://modestneeds.org/help/

Quote this reply Report this reply to moderators
Anonymous #
3 years ago (1 hour, 49 minutes after post)

He is a scammer… they prey on this website… I got a nasty e-mail from one comapany that advertise here and they tried to send me counterfit money… my bank was onto it and it saved me but I can’t imagine what they are thinking .. they are never helping you when they use Western Union… they take your money and run… Modestneeds is a great place but they only help for a one time shot but it’s worth the time when you are in crisis… if ever you get ahead they are a great place to give and know your money is being spent for a good use….

Quote this reply Report this reply to moderators
godfatherof5 offline Verified User (3 years) Long Term User Shouts: 0 #
An Unknown Location | 3 years ago (3 hours, 22 minutes after post)

thanks very much you guys, i just want to give my kids a good christmas. i will try modest needs…..steve

Quote this reply Report this reply to moderators

Invite Others to Help

A logged in and verified Help.com member has the ability to setup a Friends List and invite others to help with posts.