Does anyone know anything about a site whose address is informationonlinej.com?
? I responded to an email advertising a new flashplayer upgrade. The site had the adobe logo and looked legit but when I went to pay with my credit card first I got the standard don’t hit back button while approvel is in progress and then I started getting various messages such as “verifying with bank” “waiting for response” “pending approvel” thing is every time a different message came up the screen would jump so I backed out but I have to assume that my card is compromised. I did several searchs and didn’t come up with anything on them. Informationonline.com is there but without the j. I found the service that processes the payments and they seem to be legit but there was the usual disclaimer that they are not responsible for any of the merchants actions. As I said I’m pretty sure my card is compromised but would appreciate any info or feedback and this is also a heads up for anyone else who might run across this.
This open post was written 5 months ago | V/U/S: 119, 4, 2 | Edit Post | Leave a reply | Report Post
Reciprocity (0)
Since writing this post stillrollin may have helped people, but has not within the last 4 days. stillrollin is not a verified member, has been around for 5 months and has 1 posts and 3 replies to their name.
Invite Others to Help
A logged in and verified Help.com member has the ability to setup a Friends List and invite others to help with posts.
